Catharine Twaddell

5 August 1844–
Pennsylvania, United States

The Life of Catharine

When Catharine Twaddell was born on 5 August 1844, in Pennsylvania, United States, her father, William Wilson Twaddell, was 34 and her mother, Catharine Horter, was 25. She married John F. Sharpley on 14 April 1886, in Chester, Pennsylvania, United States. She lived in Birmingham MM, Delaware, Pennsylvania, United States in 1880 and Brandywine Hundred, New Castle, Delaware, United States in 1900.

Photos & Memories (0)

Photos & Memories

Do you know this person? Do you have a story about her you would like to share? Sign in or Create a FREE Account

Family Time Line

William Alfred Talley
1836–1922
Catharine Twaddell
1844–
Marriage: 1894

Spouse and Children

    William Alfred Talley

    Male1836–1922Male

    Female1844–Female

MARRIAGE
1894

Parents and Siblings

siblings

(13)

+8 More Children

World Events (8)

1855 · Prohibition Law

Age 11

Delaware enacted a statewide prohibition law in 1855.
1863 · Battle of Gettysburg

Age 19

The three day Battle of Gettysburg was one of the bloodiest of the American Civil War. Between the Confederates and Unions, somewhere between 46,000 and 51,000 people died that day.
1877 · First National Strike in U.S. Begins In Pittsburgh Against Pennsylvania Railroad

Age 33

Coming out of an economic crisis, everyone was worried when cuts started happening in the railroad. They went on what would the great railroad strike of 1877.

Name Meaning

Scottish and northern English: variant of Tweedle .

Dictionary of American Family Names © Patrick Hanks 2003, 2006.

Possible Related Names

Sources (3)

  • Catherine T Talley in household of William A Talley, "United States Census, 1900"
  • Kate Twaddell in household of William W Twaddell, "United States Census, 1870"
  • Catherine Twaddell in household of Wm H Twaddell, "United States Census, 1880"

Find more of your family story

As a non-profit, we offer free help to anyone looking to learn the details of their family story.

Create a free account to view more about your family.
Create a free account
Share this with your family and friends.